On my last day in the US I found this super cute cookie cutter that makes a heart shape that you can hang off the side of your coffee cup!
It was only $1.29 from World Market!

I thought I'd try the recipe on the back of the packaging it came attached to. It said the recipe made 12 cookies - but with 2 cups of butter and 4 cups of flour I was dubious!!

It made this many heart shapes...
...and when I got sick of cutting the heart shapes it made this many square shapes...
...and then when I got sick of cutting shapes altogether it made this many lumpy round shapes.
So, a little more than 12, you could say.

If you don't have a World Market nearby, you could probably cut a section out of the dough from a heart shape to get the same result. I won't bother giving you the recipe, because frankly, there are better recipes out there. Half way through I even decided to sprinkle them with sugar because they weren't very sweet. But aside from the recipe not being great, I love the cutter. These cookies are going in the freezer for those morning tea times when I haven't baked.



Leave a Reply.